skincare

Cruelty Free Skin Care

I have officially found the perfect skincare routine that doesn’t involve harsh chemicals and actually WORKS. I have tried so many skincare products, only to be disappointed when they fail to work. The products I am mentioning in this post have totally cleared my face and regained the balance in my skin. So, let’s jump into it!

 

Alba Botanica Acne Dote Deep Pore Wash

Starting off with my daily cleanser, Alba Botanica’s Acne Dote wash has truly been a life saver. I have tried other acne cleansers in the past but they left my skin rough, red, irritated, and extremely dry. This product not only clears my pores and heals acne, but it also has a moisturizing effect to it. My skin feels baby soft after washing with it. I should mention that the actual act of using this product is wonderful. It feels minty on your skin, cooling it down and is so refreshing after a long day. This product does not have any harsh chemicals and is totally cruelty free!

 

Mario Badescu Rose Water Facial Spray

Okay. I have heard the buzz around this product for months now, and I finally went to Ulta and picked up a bottle. Let me tell you this, I cannot believe that I just now started using it. The smell is divine and it leaves your face hydrated and dewy when you need a quick pick me up. I use it pretty much all the time, as it has become a staple in my skincare. It just makes your skin feel so refreshed after washing it or applying makeup even.

 

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion

This product has benefited my skin more than you can imagine. It is the quickest spot treatment I have ever experienced. One dot of drying lotion at night on a spot and it will be totally flattened and dried out in the morning. I could not believe my eyes when I first tried it. I love it so much I’ve already gone through two bottles! This product beats the prescription acne medicine by far! It doesn’t cause skin irritation, and it doesn’t dry out your skin except for the spot that needs to be banished. Skip trying the heaps of other spot treatments and spend the extra cash on this lotion. Although it is quite pricey for the small bottle, it is 100% worth it and I will definitely continue buying it again.

 

Mario Badescu Oil Free Moisturizer

As you can see, I have become quite the fan of Mario products. This product is the oil free moisturizer. This moisturizer is great under makeup and it doesn’t make your skin feel greasy at all. The moisturizer soaks right into my skin, leaving it supple and hydrated. There is not much else to say about it except for it is not greasy AT ALL, which I am a fan of. I would also like to mention that the bottle is unique, in that a little straw type piece of plastic is attached to the lid and you squeeze the bottle to remove the product. I think that’s pretty cute if you ask me!

 

Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

Lastly, the Aztec Indian Healing Clay is a new product I’ve been trying but I already fell in love with its results. With this mask, you mix the dry clay powder with apple cider vinegar and leave it on your face for about 15-20 minutes. it dries and cracks on your face like cement kinda! After washing it off (which is a very difficult process in my opinion) my face is bright red, but feels incredibly soft. The redness is expected and subsides in 30 minutes. My pores feel so clean and refreshed after using the mask weekly. I would definitely recommend this mask over some of the more pricey ones because it is cheap and it does the job!

 

Let me know what you think about any of these products and if you have any suggestions that I should try or products you like! Until next time,

 

Emmanic

IMG_6468

Leave a Reply

