makeup / skincare

Sephora Haul!

Hello everyone and welcome new followers! I hope everyone is doing great and having a lovely time. I recently went on a Sephora trip and did some damage ahaha. Let’s just say I have plenty to show you and talk about. I was so surprised at all of the new products I have yet to explore! I started by looking at the makeup casually, and it eventually spread the whole store and ended up with skincare products and makeup! Palettes, pencils, glitter galore! So let’s jump right into this, don’t forget to comment down below and tell me what you think of these products!

 

Urban Decay:

I find Urban Decay to be a great brand. Their products always seem to last forever and are of excellent quality. In the past, my favorite products would be the Eyeshadow Priming Potion (which keeps eyeshadow on forever until you actually wash it off!) along with the 27/7 Glide on Eyeliner Pencils, the Naked 2 palette, and the Naked Basics palette. I have absolutely loved these products and hit pan on just about every eyeshadow color. So, as I was strolling through the lovely Sephora, I was immediately drawn to the gorgeous Urban Decay products that caught my eye. To start, the Naked 3 palette was basically glowing and is the most perfect palette for a Valentines Day look and spring in general. The shimmery pinks and nudes are so pretty! I cannot wait to experiment with this palette because the colors are so rich and pigmented. And from what my experience was with the Naked 2 palette, I have very high hopes for this one. The next product that literally caught my eye, was the Urban Decay Illuminated Shimmering Powder for the face and body. Wow, was that a mouth full or what! Sephora had the tester out and it was so shiny and so sparkly that I had to run over and swatch it. As soon as I saw how the color picked up on my skin, I was hooked. This powder is so shimmery it could be used for the perfect highlight or just to add some shimmer to an eyeshadow look. I was so shocked that I hadn’t heard about this incredible product yet. The color I got is luminous and I cannot possibly tell you how pretty it is. The last product from Urban Decay I picked up, was the Brow Beater Eyebrow Pencil. I haven’t used this yet, but as someone who was previously using the Anastasia Brow Pencil and the Chella Brow Pencil, I can tell I am going to like this product. The pencil itself seems to be a nice formula, waxy enough to hold your brows in place, but not weigh them down. Overall, my first impressions of each of these products is very impressive. I will give you all an update once give them all a real couple tries and tell you how I like them.

fullsizerender-22

 

Skin Care:

Now moving onto skin care, I have multiple brands to talk about. Starting with Bosica, I have tried some of their products before and was looking for a product to gently take eye makeup off, like micellar water, so I picked up the Sake Cleansing Water to try. It actually works very well, I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a nice micellar cleansing water that is very gentle. Next, I found the First Aid Beauty section and found an eye cream. I picked up the 5-in-1 Eye Cream that moisturizers and softens the delicate skin around your eye. As someone who has dry skin, this cream has drastically improved the dryness around my eyes especially in the morning. I have found that this product is best to use at night so you wake up in the morning with supple skin. The next two products were samples/Sephora points products. The first sample being the Peter Thomas Roth Irish Moor Mud Cleansing Gel. I have yet to use this product, but I have high hopes that it will hold up the “Peter Thomas Roth name.” I have used the cucumber face mask in the past and fell head over heels in love with it. So, from what I have tried in the past, I am sure this gel cleanser will be great. The last product was one I got from the sephora points I had built up. I have been hearing a lot online about the rose face mask with real rose petals from Fresh and when I saw that a sample of it was in one of the points boxes, I knew that I had to try it. I will most likely get hooked on this mark because it smells absolutely incredible and looks gorgeous.

fullsizerender-23

I will definitely be letting you know in the future how all of these products that I have yet to try work out. I hope you enjoyed this post!! See ya soon!

 

Until next time,

Emma

Leave a Reply

