beauty / skincare

Skin Care Routine!

Why hello there! I have been struggling with spotty and irritated skin for quite some time now and I can officially say that I have a group of products that have worked wonders and cleared up my skin. I personally have combination, acne prone, sensitive skin and I have probably tried just about every product out there. I alternate between two face washes throughout the week and they have truly changed the game in skin care. The first wash I use is Soap and Glory’s 3-in-1 Vitamin C face wash. This is great if you have dry skin because it will nourish and give your skin its moisture back. It’s oil free, which is great for acne prone skin and it has little beads that help exfoliate your skin to an extent before they dissolve. The next face wash I use is Panoxyl’s Foaming Acne Wash. I only use this maybe 3 times a week due to its strength because it can easily dry your face out if you use it everyday. But, if your skin has broken out all over or is a total wreck at the moment, I believe this face wash would give your skin a detox which would clear your acne.img_1477

For spot treatments I use Mario Badescu’s Drying Lotion. After hearing all the hype around this product, I thought I’d give it a try. This product is 100% worth the hype and price. It literally will clear a spot overnight, which I have never experienced before with a spot treatment. I was taken by surprise when I saw the incredible results this product delivered. This drying lotion is my #1 go to product for clearing single spots in a jiffy. The last product is another one by Mario Badescu. The oil free moisturizer is by far the best moisturizer I have tried. I had gotten to a point where I was totally frustrated with all moisturizers because they all had a crucial flaw in their formula. But after the success with Mario Badescu’s Drying Lotion, I thought I’d give his moisturizer a try and I am so so glad I did. I will say, I still do get the occasional outbreak, as I am a teenager, but this routine as help tremendously. Let me know in the comments what your favorite skincare product is, I’d love to try something new!

 

 

Until next time,

Emma

Leave a Reply

