makeup

All about eyebrows!

Hi, this blog post is all about eyebrows! Bold eyebrows are the thing now. If you don’t have naturally thick, dark eyebrows, no problem because there are some great products out there that will help you out. Naturally, I have light brown eyebrows and I have been searching for a product that will not look extremely unnatural. So, I have recently tested quite a few different eyebrow products that range in price. I used several different products from places like target and drug stores. I also happened to be in a Sephora shop and picked up some things to try out there too. When I was in Sephora, I picked up an Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in dark brown. This brand of makeup is somewhat more expensive than a drugstore brand makeup but it is totally worth it. I love this eyebrow pencil so much, it is easily my favorite out of all of the brow products I have tried out. This pencil has two sides to it, one side has the actual pencil part and the other side has a built in spooly. This brush comes in handy when you need to blend in the color so it doesn’t look so unnatural. When I use the brow wiz, I draw small lines in an upward motion in the direction that my hair naturally grows. Then, once I have most of it colored in I take the brush and blend it all in. This product never disappoints. Now for the other eyebrow makeup, I cannot say the same. I have also tested out multiple types of eyebrow makeup such as pens, pencils, powder, and gel. I had the worst time experimenting with drugstore brand eyebrow products. I started off with a light brown eyebrow powder and I was highly disappointed with it. Believe it or not, the color came out on my skin orange! It looked absolutely awful. I went through a variety of eyebrow makeup from drugstores when I realized that it was all the same. The very best out of everything was the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. I highly recommend this product and suggest that if you are looking for a good eyebrow pencil, then just bypass all of the cheap drugstore makeup and go and buy Anastasia Brow Wiz. I guarantee that you will love it.

 

Until next time,

Emma

*this article was not sponsored by any company. This is just my honest review of these products*

Leave a Reply

